Skip to Main Content

Weston Middle School Library

Encyclopedias and Databases

Gale: General Subjects (MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
General Guides for All Subjects
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Browse 57 subject specific databases to find newspapers, magazine, journals, video, audio and images from 1980 to today.
Newsela This link opens in a new window Sign in with Google
Access thousands of news and current events articles for lessons that encourage every student to participate.
Boston Globe (Proquest - MS) This link opens in a new window username: weston
New York Times Archive This link opens in a new window
Britannica (MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats

Biography (Gale in Context - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Literature Resource Center (Gale - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Newsela This link opens in a new window Sign in with Google
Access thousands of news and current events articles for lessons that encourage every student to participate.
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window user: westonmiddle pass: wildcats

Country Reports This link opens in a new window user: westonmiddle password: wildcats
Culture Grams This link opens in a new window user: westonmiddle pass: wildcats
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context - MS) This link opens in a new window
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window user: westonmiddle pass: wildcats
US History (Gale in Context - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
World History (Gale in Context - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Britannica (MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Boston Globe (Proquest - MS) This link opens in a new window username: weston
Newsela This link opens in a new window Sign in with Google
Access thousands of news and current events articles for lessons that encourage every student to participate.

Environmental Studies (Gale - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window user: westonmiddle pass: wildcats
Science (Gale in Context - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Science In Context provides topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations, as well as articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites.
Science Database (Proquest - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
ScienceFlix This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Today's Science This link opens in a new window user: westonmiddle pass:wildcats

Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window password: wildcats

Teen Health and Wellness

Biography (Gale in Context - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Boston Globe (Proquest - MS) This link opens in a new window username: weston
Britannica (MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Country Reports This link opens in a new window user: westonmiddle password: wildcats
Culture Grams This link opens in a new window user: westonmiddle pass: wildcats
Environmental Studies (Gale - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Gale: General Subjects (MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
General Guides for All Subjects
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Browse 57 subject specific databases to find newspapers, magazine, journals, video, audio and images from 1980 to today.
Literature Resource Center (Gale - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Newsela This link opens in a new window Sign in with Google
Access thousands of news and current events articles for lessons that encourage every student to participate.
New York Times Archive This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context - MS) This link opens in a new window
Pop Culture Studies (Gale - MS) password: wildcats
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window user: westonmiddle pass: wildcats
Science (Gale in Context - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Science In Context provides topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations, as well as articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites.
Science Database (Proquest - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
ScienceFlix This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
Today's Science This link opens in a new window user: westonmiddle pass:wildcats
US History (Gale in Context - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats
World History (Gale in Context - MS) This link opens in a new window password: wildcats

Other Research Sources

Weston Public Library
Boston Public Library
Boston Public LIbrary
Sign up for a BPL e-card to access their databases and catalog.
Library of Congress
Primary sources for history and sciences
National Archives
Historical documents and military records